Overall

Promotion

Salary

Work/life balance

Culture

Leadership

ERG Africa Reviews

 

Provide complete monitoring and delivery of the Capital projects

Eurasian Resources Group is a leading diversified natural resources producer. ERG Africa combines all of the Group's assets on the African continent and forms a key part of the group’s long-term international growth strategy.

Pros: Project Manger / Project Control Manager (September 2018-Dececember 2019) ? Project Manager (February 2016 - October 2016) ? Project Control Manager (August- 2012- January 2016) ? Project Control Manager / Chief Planning Engineer (March 2006 - August 2012) ? Senior Planning Engineer / Senior Costing and Estimating Engineer (September 2003 - March 2006) ? Lead Planning Engineer / Senior Costing and Estimating Engineer (February 2001- August 2003) ? Project Control Manager responsible for Planning, Costing, Finances, Estimating, Procurement, Fabrication and delivery to Site (February 1998- January 2001
Cons: In the DRC, ERGA mines cobalt and copper, processing the ore at Boss Mining, Frontier Mine and Comide. We have a number of development projects and near-production assets in the DRC including Metalkol RTR, which is a comprehensive hydro-metallurgical facility. Chambishi Metals, located in Zambia, is ERGA's central cobalt and copper refinery.

Was this review helpful?    +0       -0

 

30 years experience.

I have worked in ten different countries and have thirty years experience in project delivery roles and can add value to the business for the employer.

Pros: Good
Cons: Bad

Was this review helpful?    +0       -0

 

Provide complete monitoring and delivery of the Capital projects

?? Overall leadership of Project Controls/Services Managers and implementation of controls systems ? The Project Controls/Services Manager will be responsible for central control of Project Services pertaining to multiple projects for a single client – “Services” ? Controls manager of the project services to major Client Project Manager / Project Control Manager (September 20

Pros: honesty ,consistency
Cons: ? Provide Project management services ? Provide complete monitoring and delivery of the Capital projects

Was this review helpful?    +0       -0

 

I have a proven track record as SSAS,SSIS developer as well as Power BI on prem and cloud version

I have a proven track record as SSAS,SSIS developer as well as Power BI on prem and cloud version. I have also implemented data warehouses in multiple companies which added immense business value. Please see attached for reference and CV. I have much more references as well.

Pros: Please contact me
Cons: Please Contact me

Was this review helpful?    +0       -0

 

Good company to work for with excellent interteam support

A good company to work for with excellent inter-team support. A lot of different aspects in the company and there are therefore opportunities to learn more than just your field. This is important to understand the business from every aspect and to make a meaningful contribution to strategic direction of the company.

Pros: Big company where you can learn a lot
Cons: Long working hours

Was this review helpful?    +0       -0

 

Results page: 1  

 

 


Get the latest ERG Africa jobs by email

 

 

You can cancel at any time. We will not spam you.

 

 

 

Latest ERG Africa jobs